RSS

Easy Peach Cobbler

24 Jun

8-10 peaches, peeled & sliced

2 cups sugar, divided

½ cup water

1/2 cup butter

1 ½ c self-rising flour

1 ½ c milk

Ground cinnamon

Preheat oven 350.

Combine peaches, 1 cup sugar and water in a pan. Stir. Bring to boil and simmer for about 10 minutes then remove from heat. Meanwhile, put butter in 9×13 baking dish and place in oven to melt butter. Remove from oven.

Mix 1 cup sugar, flour and milk. Pour over butter but do not stir. Put fruit and syrup atop. Sprinkle with cinnamon. Bake for 30-45 minutes.

This went fast at my house and is one of my mom’s favorite desserts that I make her.

BTW, my cobbler went too fast to get pictures so while searching a cute picture to put I found this old postcard.  Didn’t try the recipe but looks good and fast if you don’t have fresh peaches like we do.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Desserts

 

Leave a comment